Tibetan Prayer Flags

Tibetan Prayer Flags

The prayer flags are colored panels or small pieces of tissue often rectangular suspended the mountain passes and peaks in the Himalayan region.

They are of two kinds:

1. Loungta “wind horses’ garlands of small rectangles of fabric printed different mantras, or prayers. They are often five colors: white,

Buy Tibetan Prayer Flags

yellow, green, red and blue. They are regarded as good-luck with the ability to remove difficulties. Their name comes from the horse printed on most of them represented horse bearing the Three Jewels: Buddha, the Dharma (doctrine) and the Sangha (the community of disciples).

2. Darchok long cloth banners hung on poles for three to five metres high.

The wind that blows caress the sacred passage forms printed and disperse and in space.

The meaning of different colors in a Tibetan Prayer Flags:

Red:  Fire
Green:  Wood
Yellow:  The land
Blue: Water
White:  Iron

Tibetan Prayer Flags

Tibetan Prayer Flag